As an independent Software developer you face a lot of challenges. One of the biggest is not having the resources to hire people to do the things you are not that good at doing. For example I'm a lot better engineer than I am a marketer. So until I get the resources to help me in that area I try to constantly learn as much as I can in the areas I am weak in.

Today I bumped into a series of articles by Micael Jurewitz on App Store Pricing for Developers. (Ok, actually Paul sent me the link). The articles are very helpful for those of us without a background in economics.

Here are the articles:

Understanding App Store Pricing - Part 1 - The fear of falling prices.

Understanding App Store Pricing - Part 2 - Analysis of the top grossing list.

Understanding App Store Pricing - Part 3 - Understanding demand elasticity.

Understanding App Store Pricing - Part 4 - Factors that can affect demand elasticity.

Understanding App Store Pricing - Part 5 - Review of Kaleidoscope 2 price performance.